GET HELP - Are you a young person in need of help?

Because Covenant House New Jersey serves homeless youth throughout the state of New Jersey and the number of properties we operate continues to increase to meet the needs of our young people, we have created several Program Boards to help us raise support to develop and sustain particular initiatives.

While our Program Boards have no legal governance responsibilities, they are integral in ensuring that the services that we provide to our young people continue. They do this by helping us to raise funds for their particular area of interest. We could not do what we do without them.

Our Program Boards function is organized around the services within a particular community, a particular service we provide, or the demographics of the group itself. If you are interested in learning more about our Program Boards please contact Sue Monteiro,

Current Program Boards

For it is in giving that we receive.
- St. Francis of Assisi

South Jersey Community Board

 CHNJ Coordinator

Jen Williams
Ryan BanskyTom ChurchelowBrittany Diaz
Matt DeinerCharisse FizerSteve Frankel
Glen McDonaldBill McMahonErin O'Hanlon
Mary OnwukaJerome RobinsonDiana Schuman
Ashley ShawChip Studer

Asbury Park Community Program Board 

Coordinator – Sue Monteiro

Sue Monteiro
Charlie CallariLee ClayLiz deBeer
Jennifer EckhoffAllyson FortePatty Gallagher
Mario GallucciAustin HagamanSybil Heine
Maria MaitaSal MaitaMarie Noglows
Clare RyanFrances SmithKieran Tintle

Dove Learning Center Program Board 

Coordinator – Janette Dubenezic

Gary CouittPamela PeaceTodd Squilanti
Julie HassanLinda PetrosRon Vandermark
Marta LajmiBarry RichardsNicholas Vene
Jim LowJeff ScottCatherine Walsh
Brendan MonaghanPamela SelitttoSarah Williams

Nancy’s Place Program Board 

CHNJ Coordinator

Kathy Walsh
Felice CelikyolAllison DercoJennifer Echols
Colleen IjalanaRasheed KhanNancy King
Heather Le ClairKelly McDonaldCheryl McNamara
Christine OrdwayHillary WalterLisa Watson

Newark Rights of Passage Program Board 

Coordinator – Janette Dubenezic

Ed AckerJennifer CoxKen Wasik
Steve BoufardEmily HarrisGerard Watson
Jim CowanDianna IvanovJeanne Williams

Raphael’s Life House Program Board

CHNJ Coordinator

Kyllian Corragio (Warman)
Rachel DalyJoelle HenrikssonKathleen Martorano
Charlene McGeeBeth MeleskiLatoya Rawlins
Carol Williams

The Associate Program Board 

CHNJ Coordinator – Kirsten Corley & AJ Albanese

Interested in learning more? Email Kirsten at 

Matthew White – President 

Andrew Keegan – Vice President

Ann Pennington – Sleep Out Chair

Patrick Quinn – Social Chair

Thank you to our incredibly generous and hard-working Program Board Members!
We could not do what we do without you!

Are you a youth in need of help?